The Constant Referral of All Anxieties to God

ImageWhat the constant referral of all anxieties to God looks like to a 5 year old…

Olivia:  Am I allergic to pistachios?
Me:  I don’t know.
Olivia:  Can I try one?
Me:  No.
Olivia:  Why, because I’m allergic to peanuts?
Me:  Yes.
Olivia:  Can I try one?
Me: No.
Olivia:  Why?
Me:  Because I would rather not experiment with whatever you may be allergic to.
Olivia:  Can you please just ask God if I am allergic to pistachios? I really want to try one and I don’t want an experience either.
Me: *silence*
Olivia:  (Closes eyes and starts praying) Please God, let me experience with pistachios.

Leave a Reply

