The Talk

Teenager:  When is the right time to have sex?

Possible answers:

When you are married.

When you are in a committed relationship with someone you trust.

When you can handle the responsibility of a baby.

When you can stand the idea of a medical doctor poking around in your hoo ha.

When you trust the boy you choose to not go tell all his friends.

Trust me, sex as a teenager is not fun.

Don’t even worry about it, you have other things to be focusing on.

When you are mature enough to handle the adult responsibilities that come with having sex.

How about never.

What I actually said:

All of the things above. And:  I appreciate that you trust me enough to ask me that question.  I hope that you will continue to be as open with me as now and that you know that I am available to you for whatever you need.

What I was screaming in my head:

I hate my life.

Leave a Reply

