Happy Chinese New Year’s!

Happy Chinese New Year’s everyone! Even though we’re not Chinese. And we’re not even considered Asian by some people. And also, I guess we don’t really believe in the Chinese zodiac. And I’m not giving my kids red envelopes with money inside so soon after Christmas and so close to their birthdays. And also this woman approached me in a restaurant on Friday and tried to sell me a paper dragon claiming it was for fundraising for Chinese New Year’s and actually really turned me off to the whole Let’s Celebrate New Year’s a whole month or more after the rest of the world. And then she got kicked out of the restaurant. And snakes. I really hate snakes. So I guess, what I’m saying is, Happy Sunday. ♥

Leave a Reply

