I Am In Perfect Health

Original Design by Liz Caldwell, EC Design. Print can be found for purchase at http://www.ecdesign.etsy.com

It’s no big secret:  I’ve had a tough week. In fact, it’s all I can talk about these days.  Well, not “talk” about, since my voice has been reduced to mostly a whisper.  But tweet about, FB about, Instagram about, etc.  Thanks for sticking with me through this:  I am most definitely not in perfect health.

I have been officially (vs. unofficially) diagnosed with thyroid cancer.  Last week I was scheduled for a hemi-thyroidectomy, and when the surgeon went in, he did a frozen section biopsy while I was on the operating table (ummm…wow?) and decided to take all of my thyroid instead. Along with my lymph nodes. And all the tumors that he found as well.  Next step is radiation, which I’m hoping means pills that make me glow for a little while. And nothing more. I’m praying for that.  Until then, this will be my daily affirmation, because even though my tweets and updates and pictures don’t always reflect it, I believe in the power of positivity:  I am in perfect health.

My friend, Liz, sent me this prayer on Facebook and the words rang through me. How can a person I’ve never met face to face share the same faith as me?  How could she know that I would accept her prayer? She didn’t. But she sent it to me anyway.  I know there are lots of close friends I have that aren’t religious, and ones that are. I’m thankful for every one of you.

But when I received this prayer, one that my mom whispered over me in almost the same exact words every night that she was here visiting me, I was touched. Along with positivity, miracles, and shooting star wishes:  I believe in the power of prayer, I really do. And I’m truly thankful and overwhelmed by the prayer and thoughts and love and light that strangers and friends have sent me this week.  I’m sharing it here.  I hope you will too. ❤

Heavenly Father, I thank you for loving me.

I thank you for sending your Son, Our Lord Jesus Christ, to the world to save and to set me free.

I trust in your power and grace that sustain and restore me.

Loving Father, touch me now with your healing hands, for I believe that your will is for me to be well in mind, body, soul and spirit.

Cover me with the most precious blood of your Son, our Lord Jesus Christ from the top of my head to the soles of my feet.

Cast out anything that should not be in me.

Root out any unhealthy and abnormal cells.

Open any blocked arteries or veins and rebuild and replenish any damaged areas.

Remove all inflammation and cleanse any infection by the power of Jesus’ precious blood.

Let the fire of your healing love pass through my entire body to heal and make new any diseased areas so that my body will function the way you created it to function.

Touch also my mind and my emotion, even the deepest recesses of my heart.

Heal the hurts and pains and all the wounds that I have in my life.

Saturate my entire being with your presence, love, joy, and peace and draw me ever closer to you every moment of my life.

And Father, fill me with your Holy Spirit and empower me to do your works so that my life will bring glory and honor to your holy name.

I ask this in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. Amen.

One thought on “I Am In Perfect Health

  1. You are awesome and such a blessing. What a wonderful way to find out that God was really working through me to get His message through to you. Why else would I have chosen that prayer to send you that your mom also prayed over you? It’s His way of letting you know how very loved and cherished you are and how your healing comes to you as a reward for your faith and perseverance. God bless you and your family now and always! =) xxoo

Leave a Reply

