Breaking Point

If you took a washrag, soaked in water, then twisted and turned and squeezed and pulled until all the liquid was gone from it — that would be an accurate description of what this past week has been like for me.

Me = washrag.

Liquid = emotions.

I’m totally drained. So emotionally exhausted that I can completely relate to a person who decides that staring out a window in a rocking chair is a better option than participating. I suppose everyone has a breaking point.

Do you know when you are almost there?

Then I found this jewel in my photo album. My little one has discovered Martha Stewart’s Craft Studio.

And it snapped me back into a happy reality.

My children are awesome.

Leave a Reply

