Unplanned Stops

Sometimes interesting things happen to me and I think — I'd love to write about that.

And then life happens. One thing after another. And I forget or never have time. But this is a moment I happened to remember to take a picture.

This is what happens when a ferry stops in mid-sail. The engines do something when they are stopping that causes bubbles and foam and underwater turmoil and the color of the water pretends to change to an aqua blue and green with white and silver edges and I'm sure there's a technical term for it but I have no idea what it is. It's unplanned. It's unexpected. And it's beautiful.

Reminded me to stop mid-journey once in awhile. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

