Summer Gypsy

Image

I suck at vacations. I always have. I never have enough money, I hate tourist activities, and I just generally hate being in a rush.

Know what’s better than a vacation? Being a summer gypsy. Just picking a place and living there for a few weeks. I’ve lived in Mexico, the Philippines, and spent countless summers at my family’s home near the North Carolina coast. A summer in Washington State helped my husband and I decide to make it our new home two years ago.

This July our summer gypsy home is San Diego. I’m thankful to have a sister who moves to interesting places and doesn’t mind sharing her home with me and my fifteen kids.

So, I’m here…braving the sunshine. Working. Writing. Playing. Eating. ❤

One thought on “Summer Gypsy

Leave a Reply

